The use of social media is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. Does the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, the use of social networking system is moderately replacing the face-to-face communication with many people, however, social media has some drawbacks that should be mentioned in this case. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of social media. The two chief advantages of using the social networking system are the simple function of allocation as well as the ability to connect people even from the other hemisphere of the earth. First of all, the inner design of social media is being sophisticated, as the quantity of consumers increase. Claiming more elaborately, it is being functioned in simple method of usage theme, as well as it yields many reaction or like buttons to attract customers attention and give the feeling as if that person is near them. Facebook, Instagram and Twitter are the most spectacular example of high sophisticated social media system, at the moment, we are able to interact with our beloved ones even they are far from us, in other words, who live and study overseas. These kind of systems permit us to connect with our loved ones despite our busy working schedule. Furthermore, in spite of where are we, it is possible to communicate with them with just one click of button. Nonetheless, there are some drawbacks that should be discussed. The usage of social media is gradually replacing the real communication between people and it is inevitable occurrence that we have to deal with. Back then, people used to meet with each other with a high expectation and excitement due to the fact that they were far from each other. For instance, families used to eat lunch together sitting circling around their table. Moreover, they were interacting with each other by saying what they have done that day, and what happened to them. Whereas, these close relationship is gradually being replaced by the social system. Nonetheless, whether people break their live relationship or acquit it, will just depend on the individual. By the way of conclusion, everything has two perspective either advantageous or disadvantageous. As a flow of time internet is gradually replacing the live interaction. Some argue that its drawbacks predominate the advantages, on the other hand, I believe that the internet based communication are far more beneficial.