The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behaviour. with this statement?

As our society is progressing, the old thought of punishing students physically is fading away. However, a few believe that these punishments should still be exercised to ensure that students learn manners. I disagree with the given statement and I will discuss in this essay that why students should not be beaten up by teachers. Although some students disrespect their teachers greatly and lack basic manners. Sometimes out of frustration, some teachers exercise the right of corporal punishment. It does more damage than a remedy. The teacher should influence the students with his good attributes so that he is respected. Firstly, physical beating should be discouraged because it reduces the level of motivation of a student towards the studies. He will develop a constant fear of his teacher and will be unable to communicate the hardships he faces at school. This fear and lack of communication will give rise to stress, which in turn will lead towards low performance. As a result, he may take a step towards self harming. For instance, in our country, many students commit suicide just because they are abused at school. Secondly, the students who experience being hit are mostly made fun of. They are laughed upon their peers which in turn makes them feel degraded. As a consequence, a student developed a strong feeling of hatred towards their teachers and may plan up to take a revenge. A case was reported in our country in which a group of students beat up a teacher just because they were physically hit at school with him. Events like these also lowers the self esteem of teachers. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that physical treatment should not be opted by teachers as an option for well being of students rather they should influence them with their qualities. As I truly believe that this option will only prove to build a gap in learning.