Some people believe, it is important to spend more time developing a successful career, while others believe it is important to spend time with family and friends.

A majority of people claim that the most significant part of a youngster's time is spent in promotion of achievement. Whereas, other individuals believe that it is also substance for young people to spend more time with friends and family too. Adolescence of a nation is the capacity of a country. We will discuss both aspects of the argument, how young people utilized their time. To begin with, there is no doubt that career development contributes to the improvement of people’s living standard and sense of fulfilment. It is possible to say that a person who tends to devote more time on his/her job pursues more financial return. The main reason for this is that financial security now has become extremely vital to a family—a household not only has to bear the daily expenses that are continuously rising, but also pay the exorbitant tuition fee of its children. In addition, a prestigious job brings an individual a sense of fulfilment including fame and higher social status. However, others have the opinion that it is necessary for people to dedicate more time to their friends and family, since the fast pace of life somehow leads to the disintegration of families and relationships. For example, parents who pursue money and career are more likely to neglect their children and the elders in their family; college graduates who seek better job opportunity choose to migrate to metropolises that are far away from their home. To summarize, there is no easy answer to this debate. On balance, however, we have to admit that both career and family play a significant role in our lives. Hence, it is important for us to balance these two aspects in order to make our life happier.