Government should spend more money on railways than roads.

It is argued that, a country should use more funds on constructing or renovating railway lines than roads. This essay agree that, it is beneficial to have more railways than roads, especially with increased road carnage happening due to reckless driving. The benefits of using train as a mode of transport will be highlighted, as well as for road system. Secondly, relevant example will be given and a conclusion will be included, as disadvantages of using road transport system discussed. People are dying almost everyday, which is saddening due to road carnage. Governments should invest more money in construction or refurbishment of railway lines. Few accidents occur with train, though they are very fatal if they do happen. There are a lot of people who are drinking and driving, thereby causing accidents and death of innocent souls. Trains are efficient and they are monitored, if they happen it is usually caused by a car or bus which failed to give way to the train as it try to beat it up before crossing the railway line. For instance, there was an accident which happened in Harare and claim life of 30 people. It happened because the driver could not give way to the train. On the other hand, road transport can be very efficient and fast, if one is driving carefully. Privacy is maintained especially when travelling as a family, which the train does not offer. Some trains are very slow, mentioning the outdated ones which are commonly found in under-developing and developing countries. A country should divide more money for construction and maintenance of roads, for fast and convenient way if travel. In conclusion, nothing is compared to loss of human life, therefore the benefits of using railway transport outweigh the use of road system. There are some train which are faster and convenient, such as, gautrain or bullet train. More funds should be allocated for railways, as well as purchasing modern trains which are trending.