The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It seems that members of the family now could not gather together in meals. This essay will provide some explanation relate to this trend, and its effect on family bonding. A few reasons can be given to explain why many people choose to eat out instead of at home. Firstly, because of the busy working schedule, people cannot find time to enjoy a meal with their families. Moreover, the differences in work schedule do not allow people to spend time eating meals with their family. For instance, young people often tend to eat with friends or colleague because it suits their timetable. Second, people usually want to save time by eating out instead of cooking at home. In addition, food culture is becoming more diverse, and it attracts people. Thus, there is a tendency for people to like going to restaurants rather than eating meals together at home. In terms of the drawbacks, if people do not eat meals together, this leads to close-knit family will disappear. For example, meal with family is an occasion that people share and talk to each other. It helps members of the family to bond with each other. Furthermore, quality time with families helps children to shape their personalities during the formative years. Another disadvantage, when we eat out is that we cannot see how they cook food, so we do not know if the food is contaminated by bacteria. Nowadays, many people are getting poisoned due to poor food hygiene, so people need to buy fresh food, and own process food their family. In conclusion, people tend to like eating out rather than at home because they want to save time, and it suits their working schedule. Besides, this trend has some drawback on family life, it impacts greatly on the relationship between family members