The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Nowadays, it is a common fact that many people don't eat their meals with their families. There could be several reasons for this trend and some influences. Recently people prefer eating their meals without their families because they have heavier workloads and hectic schedules. They are more convenient to eat with their colleagues at a restaurant nearby the workplace. So, they have more time for work. Todays, technology causes lifestyle and food habit to change and eating fast food is more common everywhere and every time. For instance, teenagers and young people prefer to eat fast food with their friends instead of eating traditional food at home with their families. This trend has both negative and positive impact on people. As a positive impact, people can be much more flexible with their time. When they haven't a fixed-time for eating meals, they can eat whatever and wherever they want. By doing so, they can manage their time effectively and it causes their stress to reduce. There are several negative impacts which the most important of them is weakening the family relationship. This can lead to a weaker family Bond because members of a family lose their opportunity to see each other and have a conversation. If a person can't talk with his/her family members for sharing his/her feelings and beliefs, she/he feels lonely. As a consequence, people feel isolated and are more vulnerable especially when they enter society. in conclusion, todays people eat their meals with their families less than ever before. There may be several reasons for this trend such as changing lifestyles and lack of time. While people can manage their time by doing so, in contrast, it makes communication between family members week.