The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is true that recent years communication between family members has faded. There are several reasons that have influenced on relationship in families. There are many proofs to influence on family communications nowadays. Firstly, making possibly working outside of home for women sometimes make family away from each other and they do not able to have meals together. Secondly, technology makes virtual relationships between people. For example, many young people choose to make friends online and they prefer to spend their time with new online friends instead of family members. Finally, some young members of the family choose to live alone and want to be an independent, so it separates the family from each other. I think there are both positive and negative impacts on families. On one hand, having jobs for all family members helps the family economy and they can gather together one or two days in a week instead of the whole week for having dinner. Furthermore, when the members of the family are away from each other they have a lot of things to say to each other and it makes a memorable time for them. On the other hand, nowadays, we see some families notwithstanding, being together in a home but it just a physical presence. In many cases, unfortunately, internet has a negative effect on the relationship between members of the family specially for young members. In conclusion, I think that it is unrealistic to expect family members stay together forever. But they can gather some days in a week and make memorable times for others of their family.