The time people devote to the job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life was always a debatable topic. Many people believe that this shortage of time leads to many family problems and damages human relationships. I personally believe that not giving enough time for personal life might lead to disputes between husband and wife. This essay would further elaborate the problems caused by giving little space for personal life with reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion. Firstly, due to high increase in the unemployment rate and tough competition for jobs, employees is trying their level best outputs to the company by working long hours in office. Spending long hours in office, pressure from managers and project deadlines created by clients are causing people to lose their personal space which indeed leading them to start ignoring personal lives. It creates disputes among families and between husband and spouse which might lead to divorce. For example, because of extreme pressure on employees to deliver the product on time will make them work on weekends and not providing enough time to their families. Secondly, increased standard of living, variations in lifestyles, project deadlines and competitive market can cause stress for the employees. For instance, recent studies conducted on software employees by the University of California showed that out of 100 employees 88 people are suffering from stress and depression because of the pressure. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of a company and managers to provide space between personal lives and professional careers. According to the arguments aforementioned, healthy balance between personal life and professional life is required to lead a prosperous life and further the organizations need to bring some policies that benefits employees to lead happy and spend good time with their families.