Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

One of the most controversial issues today relates to kids these days having much of time to interest in watching television. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of transfer external world culture, such as, if they are living in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, they will learn the other country culture. Considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that if the mothers having work, her children will busy about her, so she is finishing her work. It is also possible to say that arranging kids' time, as proof, every day, they will sleep at a suitable time. One good illustration of this is performed survey in 2002, kids have watched television, had possessed creative thinking. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact that, deliver culture that is not appropriate with the identical societal culture. For instance, Saudi culture is dissimilarity from Egyptian culture. People often have this opinion because children inhibit leaving home to go to school. In addition, sleeping hours become not enough. A second point is that objection doing assignments. Furthermore, they have not connection with society. A particularly good example here is statistics in 2009, say that the children are registered in sport gym, they are 25 percentage. To sum up, as we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that I tend to believe that, it is not ordinary to depend on watching television as teaching or education vehicle.