The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

Advocates claim that nuclear energy derived from uranium can be weaponized to keep this chaotic world in harmony, whilst some also support to use it as an energy source due to the low price and pollutant-free characteristics. I totally agree that the advantages of advancement with nuclear power far outweigh its negative costs, the reason is that the technology is as well very cost-effective and economical despite the harmful effects it may impose in times of accidents. The production of nuclear power is known to be very cost-effective. A little piece of uranium can synthesise hundreds of thousands of energy at a time, comparing to the others. In other words, merchants will only have to purchase much less fuel at a more affordable price to generate the same amount of energy. This implies that the generation of nuclear energy is very economical and thus nuclear technology will be much more accessible to various groups in society. As well as this, the fact that only a little uranium is used each time also suggests how abundant the energy source will be for generations, and that we will no longer have to look for alternatives shortly. Hence it shows that nuclear technology is rather sustainable for different usage. Nonetheless, those who cast doubts on nuclear technology criticise the severe damage nuclear technology could lead to. In cases of emergencies, radioactive substances leaked out from the nuclear plant accidentally can be significantly detrimental to living organisms including human. By ways of illustration, the harmful substances given out during the well-known Fukushima nuclear disaster in 2011 caused the evacuation of citizens, and even after eight years, this once beautiful and dazzling city is yet to be rebuilt and redeveloped. In conclusion, there is a wide spectrum of opinions on nuclear technology, supporters proclaim that nuclear technology can be widely used in times of war, as an environmental-friendly energy source, and as a cost-effective option for all. Whilst sceptics argue that nuclear technology is too risky to utilise and may impose terrible consequences in unpredictable incidents. On balance, however, I believe the advantages of it has outweighed the negative impacts. Given this situation, it would be best to follow all the rules and instructions carefully and conscientiously when utilising this powerful energy resource.