The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

The discussion about its nuclear power benefits and drawbacks began since the start of the nuclear age in 1945. Some people argue that its positives outweigh its negatives, while others believe that no benefits justify the risk of nuclear weapons on the world. In this essay, I will explain why nuclear technology has a future on our planet despite its dangers. Starting with drawbacks of nuclear technology, the weapons of mass destruction have always made the world a less safe place. The fear of repeating the 1945 events when two atomic bombs were dropped on Japan is still worrying the world population. For instance, All of the major countries are trying to prevent some countries from developing nuclear weapons, in order to maintain the world peace. Moving on to the positive impact of nuclear power, nuclear reactors have the potential to supply the planet with its energy needs without the risk of harming the environment, or polluting the air. Moreover, nuclear power is cheaper and more reliable than the traditional energy resources. For example, producing 1 kilowatt-hour of electricity produced from nuclear reactors is 25% cheaper than producing it from coal. In addition to that, nuclear power plant could be built in developing countries, thus providing them with a new source of energy instead of relying on expensive oil or gas. Hence, improving the life quality for the citizens of those countries. In conclusion, while nuclear technology might be utilized in the destruction of the world as we know it, this is unlikely to happen. Therefore, I believe more countries should adopt the usage of nuclear energy and benefits from its advantages.