Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children, while others disagree.

It is often argued by some father and mother that the usage of mobiles is detrimental to a young person, whereas others believe that it is beneficial. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the former view. On the one hand, it is believed by some parents that cell phones are unsafe for juveniles as it will make them to distract from their studies. In other words, they will be glued with the devices by watching unwanted websites which will consequently impact their education by getting lower scores. In addition, it will indulge them to get into a trap or do some wrong activities by connecting to unknown person as a friend in the social media. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Indian government reports that 80% of crime such as child and women abuse, or rape had occurred because of the networking with illegal contact in the Facebook or Twitter. In my opinion, I agree with the above notion because it is risky for younger ones to use the mobile phones as it will ruin their career at an early age. On the other hand, it is believed by some that it is safe for the children to use because it will be used in the case of emergencies. That is to say that they can call their elders when they met with any accidents or lost in some places. Furthermore, it will help them to learn new things and acquire knowledge with the help of Google software. For instance, in the US, most of the juniors call their parents when they were lost or trapped by someone which will aid them to be saved by the police. However, I do not support this notion as the drawback of the cell phones override its benefits because it will influence them to commit crimes. In conclusion, although it is believed by some that it will secure them from the danger, I reiterate that it is harmful to the minors, which will affect their future growth by disobeying their parents and involving in them in criminal activities.