Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology is becoming more and more sophisticated, almost every activity could be done virtually nowadays, especially learning and training. Moreover, since the pandemic started, it is not possible for children to attend offline school as they used to do, which makes online learning the only possible choice to pursue their education. In this essay, I will explain why the potential benefits overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, attaining education and training virtually may offer some benefits. Firstly, it can be easily accessed by anyone throughout the world as long as they have an internet connection. Besides, online courses usually cost less money than the offline ones, which make them more preferable. Secondly, students can attend online school conveniently from their own home with their own facilitation, which can make them enjoy the learning process more. For instance, students do not have to wake up earlier in order to get ready for school, in fact, they can actually join their class from their bed as soon as they wake up. On the other hand, learning online may pose some challenges to not only children, but also parents. To begin with, some people believe that it is only a waste of time as children will not actually pay attention to what they are learning since they are not supervised by a teacher, and eventually they will not understand any of the lesson. Furthermore, they will not have the chance to socialize and play with other children in real life since their only way of communicating is through the screen. In addition, it can also be a challenge for parents, especially those who are working, since they have to not only manage their time between their job and children wisely, but also take part in the learning process, as children will need some guidance and encouragement. In conclusion, although online learning could be seen as a more practical way to pursue your education, attending traditional school and courses with face-to-face meetings can help children improve their social life which is crucial for their wellbeing. Therefore, I remained firmly convinced that the merits are eclipsed by the demerits.