The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harm to the individuals and the society as a whole.

These days nearly all people see news and news seems to focus on issues and sad events more than good ones. So, some people think that harmful for us and that effect on us as a community. While others believe that news does not has effect on people. I will discuss both sides in this essay and will draw my personal conclusion. In one hand, they, the individuals who believe in this idea, say that news does not effect on us. And they say that the world is like that more sad event happened than good ones. For example, if you have 10 pieces of news and one of them is the sad one, it will has more coverage and impact. Because we are like tell sad news more. So, that's why some think that is the nature of news and it does not effect on us. On the other hand, there are people say that we are effecting by bad news more news really change us. To illustrate, some scientists do some researchs and they say that the news defintely on people psychologically. Also, they say that a lot of thing make the news more effective like voice tone of the narrative, photos show with news, the title, presentation ways and music. All of these things effect on the power of the news. Hence the belief that news have actual impact on us. In addition, as I mentioned before, the sad news seems to be more popular and spreading quickly. For an instance, we are actually in our daily life have more sad news to tell and that is an human nature. This proves clearly that the media focus more on sad events and that effect ones. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point views. I believe that the news are really effect on us and the nature of us is to tell more sad news than others.