Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Some people believe that students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped and taught separately.

Schools provide education for young ones, including those with anti-social behaviours, that can affect other students. Hence, it is argued by some people that students who are unruly and disobedient should be separated and instructed differently from others. I agree with this view, as it would help improve academic performance and protects students from harmful influences. First of all, youngsters in schools would learn better when noisy and disobedient students are taught in separate classes. There would be less disruptions during classes and it would reduce the need for teachers to interrupt teaching so as to discipline some students. For instance, many parents in Nigeria enrol their wards in school with less disruptive students, as they believe that their children would better in such schools. Thus, the academic result of these students would improve. Furthermore, the young ones would be protected from the negative influences of their less serious peers when unruly ones are separated from the serious students. Young ones are often faced with peer pressure and if their associates in the educational institutions have unwholesome behaviours and habits, these can easily be inculcated in them. For example, youngsters in schools would be able to learn from those with good behaviours and have positive role models when they do not mix often with unruly fellows. As a consequence, many young ones in schools would not develop antisocial behaviours. In conclusion, the grouping and separation of disruptive students from others would improve students' academic performance, while they would be protected from negative influences. Efforts geared towards educating people about these benefits should be encouraged.