the tendency of humans beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods.

Increasing use of social media by young children without adequate supervision from their parents or caretakers, is of a grave concern for the society at large. This essay will first explain how the un-monitored use of the internet is driving youngsters towards criminal activities, followed by my ideas in which parents can fix this issue. Children having unfettered access to social networking websites are getting them mixed up in many illegal activities. At this age, kids are very impressionable and are learning to form their own views on many social aspects of life. At such a time, bad fractions of the society can lure and brainwash them with false information such that children often start believing in their cause. This has led to an increase in many teenagers involved in crimes. For instance, a recent survey done by the FBI showed that almost every terrorist organization these days are using online propaganda to recruit young people. Because of such a dangerous implication, it is imperative that parents monitor the online presence of their kids. I believe that parents can control this by blocking the websites which are known to be dangerous. This can impede their access to harmful materials which prevents them from developing a criminal mindset. If children are curtailed from exploring bad campaigns they are less prone to falling a culprit to online recruitments. For example, it was said in a recent article published by New York times, that blocking certain indecent websites in school, helped the students stay away from problematic content and their views about those topics were very positive. Hence blockage of online content can work magic into diverting kids' attention to good ideas. To summarize, the rise in teenage kids’ limitless usage of the internet these days should concern everyone in general because they can easily fall prey to illegitimate agendas. Hence parents should cut down the access of social media or at least have a better control on it.