The technology development has affected social relationships from person to person. Do the positive aspects of this trend outweigh the negative aspects?

It’s becoming an increasing trend for people to consume ready-made meals rather than home cooked food. I believe that the demerits of this outweigh the merits, which include easy access to food and reduced stress of cooking. Admittedly, there are numerous pros associated with getting readily-prepared foods, which include; reduced stress of having to make meals after a hectic and strenuous workday. This is due to the fact that, humans by nature spend too much of gruesome hours working and making a living for themselves, therefore, are left with less time for other chores of life. For instance, an average Lagos-based adult spends up to five hours of the day in traffic, in addition to the statutory eight hours of work. This leaves not enough time for cooking and leads to them grabbing any available fast food. Nevertheless, while there are perks to getting fast meals, the effects from this, are quite injurious and negatively impart the health of individuals. For example, studies conducted by the World Health Organization clearly indicated the relationship between consumption of fast foods and high rate cardiovascular diseases. Independent studies have also linked high rate of obesity in adults to increased consumption of fatty meals, mostly ready-made foods. Hence, the positive effects of consuming home and freshly prepared cuisines can never be overemphasized, as their benefits transcend the impeccable taste derived from them and the satisfaction of making your own food. In conclusion, while there are many advantages to eating fast meals, the disadvantages, which include, increased cardiovascular diseases and obesity associated with the high fat content obviously outweigh their merits.