The technology development has affected social relationships from person to person. Do the positive aspects of this trend outweigh the negative aspects?

It is argued that the proliferation of automation has had an impact on relationships between people in social life. Personally, the drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. On the one hand, technology has had adverse influences on interaction between people. Firstly, the availability of new automations can have the result of isolating people and discouraging real interaction. In fact, the users of social networks choose to interact through computers rather than mixing with the public in the real world, which leads to not getting socialized. Secondly, many young people will ignore their family and friends in the real world due to their increasingly virtual relationships. For example, nowadays, many Vietnamese people have spent over 9 or 10 hours on surfing Facebook in order to make new friends as many as possible, which leads such people to having less quality time for building real friendships. On the other hand, it would be better to interact between people by automation if we as humans used them in a right way. Firstly, it is easier for people to expand social circles due to the increase in new communication technology. In fact, when they use social networks such as Facebook, Instagram and Whatsapp, they are more likely to make new friends or find someone who has common interests without face-to-face. Secondly, by interacting through computers, business people can cooperate with people in different countries, which is extremely difficult for direct meetings. For instance, a company can communicate and collaborate with international enterprises located in different nations by emails, phones or video, and these interactions are as good as face-to-face meetings. In conclusion, the presence of cutting-edge communication technologies has changed the way people interact with each other, and beneficial effects of this change outweigh detrimental effects.