The technological advancement has changed the way people interact with each other. How the technology has affected the way people make and maintain relationship nowadays? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it is undeniable that technology has an integral part to play in our life but besides plenty of benefits that it has brought, there are many drawbacks as well, one of them is about how people have recently treated each other. In my opinion, the influences of technology on relationships are quite strong and the development of technology has become unfortunately negative. First of all, technology makes people change on only one side, for instance, on the Internet, perhaps he is very sociable and friendly but when it comes to real life, he is not the person whom he is used to be. Besides, one reason that explains this consequence is his shyness, because, on the Internet, he could be anyone whom he wants to be. Secondly, still a matter of Internet, people might too care about the relationships on their social network accounts forget who they should actually pay attention to, their family, their real friends. For example, a person who has many friends on Facebook is likely to worry about the comments and number of likes that he has. Last but not least, technology also makes friends’ or family’s relationships less appreciative. Because nowadays, whenever young people, especially teenagers, go out for dinner or just normally hang out, they bring their smartphones which are very convenient and have many interesting apps while they are with their friends or family, they usually focus mainly on their smart devices, so no one speaks to each other. In conclusion, from my perspective, technology does have a lot of advantages but in recent decades, it has become a quite negative development and had particular bad effects on people’s relationships.