Many universities charge higher fees for foreign students. Why do they do this? Do you believe that it is fair?

Universities are the best place students always choose after their tertiary schooling. Most of the students prefer to study in a good university. In my point of view, universities take a large amount of money from foreign students because they have to keep their standard and I think it is fair to take more money from the foreign students. Firstly, universities carry out a particular standard and reputation. When students choose a selected university to study, it increases their productivity as well as overall development. The university charges huge fees for outside students so that they can have qualified and experienced lecturers to teach and mould them. There will be many facilities for the students to access like libraries, laboratories, multi-purpose halls and so on. Universities offer accommodation and food to the students. Students can achieve their dream by studying in a reputed university with an excellent professional background. Secondly, it is fair to take high fees from the foreign students because if they are getting the quality education and facilities it is worth to get the money from them. They have many options in subjects and it satisfies them by choosing the best university to study. On the other hand, universities do not take much payment from the citizens, they always try to care and protect their citizens by giving good quality education. Moreover, many universities prefer more opportunities for the students to grow as an individual and to get a good job in the future by giving the very good education. Many universities have a different policy for foreign students and they usually take a higher fee from them. The citizens of a country already pay a large amount of tax to the government and thus government ensures the education for their children and grandchildren. So it is totally justified that local students should pay less. To sum up, universities can charge huge fees from the students and the university should make sure that they are giving the best education to the students according to their wish.