the table described the changed of people who went for international travel in 1990, 2000 and 2005.

It is observed that many people around the globe are starving, despite the developments in the cultivation sector. The main reason for this is the income disparity and a possible solution would be the taxing of high income earners and promoting food supply programmes. To begin with, it is apparent that, the modern technological advancements in agriculture have brought a dramatic increment in the global food supply. In spite of this, people in many developing countries still struggle for daily meals because of the inequality in wealth distribution, which makes poor people poorer. As a result, increased food supply is channeled towards the rich people, leaving financially unfortunates with no meals or no money to buy them. To illustrate, Ghana achieved a remarkable progress in farming practices in the recent past, which improved the food supply to a greater extent. However, the income disparity in Ghana is high, as a consequence, 38% of citizens are still suffering from starvation. Further, to tackle this issue, governments ought to impose higher taxes on wealthy people. Hence, more money would be available to fund programmes, which focus on supplying meals to poor people. As a result, more food would be available to the needy people, and it will contribute positively to the economy of the country as well. For instance, in 2017, the income tax rate of Vietnam was doubled, and the tax money was transferred to a programme on eliminating malnutrition. This helped to bring down the proportion of malnutrition children by 2% in the preceding year. To conclude, income disparity in many developing countries makes more hungry people, although, the global food supply is improved due to technological improvements. I believe, this can be solved through imposing high taxes on excess wealth.