The students discuss possible solutions to the woman's problem. Briefly describe the problem. Then state which solution you prefer and explain why.

With the continuous development of science and technology, more and more new energy sources are developed and utilized, and nuclear energy is one of them. Some may take the view that nuclear energy is more suitable for meeting the energy needs of certain energy-scarce nations. However, I am not entirely in favour of this one-sided view. On the one hand, as a kind of renewable energy, nuclear energy does have unparalleled natural advantages. Firstly, using nuclear energy to generate electricity does not emit huge amounts of pollutants into the atmosphere like using fossil fuels, so nuclear power generation does not cause air pollution. Secondly, the energy density of nuclear fuel is several million times higher than that of fossil fuels, so the fuel consumed by nuclear power plants is much less than that of thermal power plants with the same power, and the volume of nuclear fuel is small, which is convenient for transportation and storage. Thirdly, the cost of using nuclear energy to generate electricity is relatively low. Because compared to other methods, the proportion of fuel costs for nuclear power generation is smaller, and the cost of nuclear power generation is less susceptible to the impact of the international economic situation. One the other hand, nuclear energy also has some unavoidable shortcomings. Firstly, the use of nuclear energy will produce a large amount of radioactive materials. If they are released to the external environment in an accident, it will cause damage to the ecology and residents. For example, the Chernobyl nuclear contamination accident in the Soviet Union and the Fukushima nuclear power plant leakage accident in Japan both caused very serious disasters. Secondly, the initial investment cost of nuclear power plants is huge. If the management is not perfect, it may bring financial risks and debt crisis to the power company. In summary, nuclear energy is a double-edged sword, which has both advantages and disadvantages. We should use nuclear power scientifically and reasonably so that it can benefit society.