The speakers discuss two possible solutions to the woman's problem. Briefly describe the problem. Then state which solution you prefer and explain why.

In today’s era, the use of images has replaced most forms of verbal contact. I agree with the notion that photos and films are a more expressive and powerful means of communication than written material. To begin with, in today’s fast-paced life people have very little time to sit down and put their thoughts and experiences on a piece of paper. Writing diaries and letters have become a thing of the past. Moreover, a person might not be capable enough to eloquently describe a cherished moment. A good illustration of this could be a piece of writing describing the beautiful mountains of Nanga Parbat. The writer might not be able to do justice to such a picturesque place by merely writing about it; , in contrast, a single picture would say much more. Thus, it is clear that writing is not a strong method of connection. Meanwhile, photos have proved to have a lasting and powerful impact in today’s conversation. Considerable advancements in technology have made available numerous devices to take photos and make videos in high quality. Capturing memories are now just a click away. Most importantly, taking photos consumes only a few seconds, making it a popular choice among millennials. A good illustration of this, are the photos showing the aftermath of the war in Syria. No words can describe the ordeal the people of Syria are going through; truly a picture is worth a thousand words. Therefore, it is easy to see why photographs are being considered a more effective mode of transmission. After having discussed the most pertinent points of this issue, I feel the only logical conclusion is that indeed photos and videos are a preferred method of communicating in the modern world.