The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising. with this opinion?

For the past few decades, the amount of crimes happening in the various countries has increased. This essay will examine the reason for it and will also explain different measures that can be taken to minimize it. There are basically two most powerful reasons for the increase in the crime rate. Firstly, most of the countries do not have strict rules for the people who are breaking the law, so if the culprit already knew that after committing such a serious crime nothing will happen to him, he will do it again. For instance, in most of the developing countries, the crime rate is higher because of this reason only. Furthermore, nowadays, both the parents are extremely busy and do not even have a time to see what their children are doing or which friends circle they are mingling with. At this tender age where they cannot discriminate what is good or bad for them, they fall into a trap and follow the path which leads them to darkness. Although the crime is increasing, it doesn't mean that it can't be controlled. There are few things which the government can implement which will definitely bring down the crime ratio. To begin with, the motto should be "severe the crime, severe the punishment", this will develop a fear in the mind of the criminals and they will think thrice before committing any crime. For example, if someone wants to murder somebody, he will think it again as he will have a fear of loosing his own life. Moreover, parents should spend more time with the youngsters, guiding them for the better future. To conclude, there are several reasons for the rise in the crime rate, which includes parents busyness and not severe punishments for the offenders, but the proper implementation of punishments discourages them to proceed with the crime.