University administrators announce yesterday that the sculpture program, a division of the art department, will be eliminated. “The main reason is a lack of student interest, ” reported one administrator. “Although the number of art students has inc

English is a widely-used language and an ubiquitous means of communication. Therefore, it is necessary for people to find the best way to learn English so that they can easily communicate with other people in almost every country. A part of the society thinks that studying with native teachers is the best way to achieve this goal. In this essay, I agree that by learning with teachers who are native speakers, students can learn English better. Firstly, the benefits of studying with foreign teachers will be discussed, and secondly, I will point out the disadvantages of the opinion. First of all, from my point of view, studying with native teachers can help learners to develop their English skills. For example, when students do not know how to correctly pronounce a certain word, they can ask their educators. As a native speaker, the teacher can help their students because his or her native language is likely to be used frequently in the daily life, which can help in providing excellent guidance to learners. With that being said, students can be able to cultivate their language, from vocabulary to grammar and also propel their speaking skills with some expressions that they learned from their foreign teacher. However, studying with native teachers still has some disadvantages. A disadvantage I want to discuss is that the pronunciation of the student isn’t always accurate so the teacher may have trouble understanding. Or it could be vice versa, because sometimes the teacher speaks too fast, which the student may find it hard to follow about what his or her educator are saying. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of studying with native educators, learning a foreign language with them can be a rewarding experience.