The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantage of the same?

The 20th century has seen many technical advancements due to computers and the internet, which have made anything and everything available in your mobile phones. The development of many applications has made it possible to order food while sitting in the office or at home. Since, this emerging phenomena has made life of upcoming generations more sedentary, so it has a plethora of benefits, but there are many drawbacks as well, which will be outlined in the essay. The most prominent advantage is that it saves a lot of time, as one can order food online, in the meantime the food arrives, one can keep doing his own work. A good example of this is, a student or a working professional, who is living alone and he has to prepare for an important assignment that too in a limited time frame, will prefer to order food from using eCommerce and use that time to complete his task. Moreover, it offers a variety of options in terms of taste, items to a customer, so one can satiate his taste buds. On the other hand, one of the obvious disadvantage is that the food prepared does not meet the hygiene standards or freshness level that is suitable for a human body. In other words, because of stiff pricing competition in the market, the vendors are least bothered about preparing fresh food, so they cook food items in bulk and sell the same for next few days. Food standard of India, for instance, inspected the kitchen and samples of the vendors selling meal online in Delhi and found that 95% of the samples failed the test and rated the level of cleanliness as poor. Furthermore, the type of oil and raw materials used is of poor quality, so their nutrient value is zero which has a damaging impact on one's health. To conclude, everyone is earning money for a healthy lifestyle, which includes having healthy food. So, one must eat food that is cooked under your supervision and avoid the food that is ordered via web portals.