Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Deforestation, which is globally widespread nowadays, has led to the mitigation of vegetates and subsequently, oxygen depletion. This successive process will cause the extinction of various living arrays and eventually, it will affect the human nutrition supply. Thus, particular commitments are required to not only maintain the natural environment, but also guarantee a stable supply for industries. While logging industries meet the raw wooden material needs of North American countries, they also cause significant drought within the region as well as air pollution due to the lack of sufficient plants treating air pollutants. Despite the undeniable necessity of wooden commodities production, governments should impose a variety of protection policies to maintain the climate and prevent vast deforestation by either increasing the taxes or impressing the companies to abide by certain production limitations. On the other hand, the NGOs should also encourage the utilization of less wooden materials in construction, house interior design, etc. As a result of these policies, air pollution, soil erosion, and seasonal flooding will considerably mitigate and climate change will be significantly affected. These discussions are essential but not sufficient. Indeed, there are more factors engaged with this pandemic, like vast fires in the forests due to global warming, denationalizing the vegetated areas for tourism purposes, etc. Each one of the specified factors requires particular solutions. Nevertheless, the development of human societies is of similar concern. Accordingly, extending the current vegetated areas with respect to available water resources as well as preventing the unnecessary use of wooden materials is suggested.