The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous governments expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development.

In these days, governments spend money on the restoration of old monuments in many cities. Some people believe that the same amount of money must spend for other infrastructure projects such as roads and new housing. I disagree with this notion and I will explain why the money spent for prevent the old buildings in the upcoming paragraph. To begin with, there are myriad reasons why i claim that government should spent money on old monuments. The first and the predominant reason is that old buildings related with culture and history. With the help of these monuments our young generation can acquire knowledge about their heritage as well as history with this they will connect with their history. For example, the red fort in New Delhi is important monument that reminds to citizens of Delhi their past. Hence, old buildings are significant to preserve our culture and history. Furthermore, the old buildings are important source of revenue for the local individuals. These monuments invite foreign tourists who spent a amount of money to see old monuments and buy local products. For instance, thousands of tourists visit the Taj Mahal every year and they do not eat delicious food on local restaurants but also purchase different kind of products. Moreover, the government earn tax revenue from old buildings so that they can enhance source revenue. Thus, old monuments playa a vital role to increase the income of locals and authorities. In conclusion, governments should spent money of the restoration of old buildings because it has extremely important from the culture and increase the revenue of local individuals and government.