Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this?

Getting adequate exercise is necessary to live a healthy life, but it has been observed that the interest of keeping a fit body has dropped among employed people, who do not engage in physical activity during their workdays as well as rest days. Due to the lack of exercise, combined with sedentary living style, a majority of employed people are suffering from various health problems such as obesity, diabetes, and cardiovascular disease. This essay will describe various reasons behind this trend and then offer some effective measures to deal with the issue. One of the major cause, why many people do not get sufficient exercise or go to a gym, is the cut-throat competition in the corporate sector which has exhausted many people and it not only drains them physically but strains their mind as well. Moreover, low wages and lack of promotional opportunities is another reason due to which people are doing multiple jobs in order to meet the expenses and afford all the basic amenities of life. As a result, in a bid to outdo their colleagues' many professionals do not pay attention to their health and often left with little time to go to a gym or do a workout at their home. There are some measures that can be taken to encourage people to embrace a lifestyle, which includes sufficient physical activity, but government intervention is crucial in this regard. In other words, the government could first launch a media campaign to motivate people to exercise regularly and inform about its health ramifications. Moreover, Private organizations could be instructed to allow their employees to do physical exercise during working hours for which they could build a gym or a swimming pool on the premises of their office. However, this would only be made possible once the government will step in and make it compulsory for the corporate organizations to provide their employees an environment, which promotes adopting a routine of healthy diet and sufficient physical activity. In conclusion, a lack of required exercise has generated many health problems in the workforce. Employed people due to an increasing financial burden and competition do not get enough time to exercise. Therefore, government intervention is vital in encouraging working people to exercise as well as asking organizations to provide sufficient sporting and exercise facilities to employees