The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father.

It is commonly said that the character of the kids is a direct mirror of their parents' moral values. Because of this, many believe that mother and father are responsible for the upbringing of their child. I completely agree and believe that the nurturing of the children should be equally done by both parents. Not only does sharing the responsibility of kids brings the partners together and keeps them bonded, but it also makes the children feel safe and secure and hence more efficient in life. As it is usually seen, a very strong factor essential for a married couple is their child. If the parents divide the duties towards their kid, it puts less burden on both of them. For example, if the mother is busy with her job someday, the father can take care of the kid. Apart from this, it also brings them closer, and sharing responsibility makes them feel loved and affectionate with each other. Even the worst tension can resolve by spending more time together and working towards a common goal. Thus, co-parenting re-ignites the spark between the couple. Similarly, it is beneficial for the kid as well. The statistics reveal that the school performance of the students brought up by a mutual effort of both parents is far better than those having either a broken family or some issue between their parents. Although kids root for their mothers in the case of most of the emotional problems, they prefer to resort to their dads when it comes to talking or making a mature decision. Thus, it makes them feel secure and depending upon the situation they always have someone to talk to. Such a confidence is absolutely important for them to grow into good people. Therefore, each parent has an evident role in moulding their children. Hence, I firmly believe that both parents should co-share the responsibility of raising their children as it is necessary for the betterment of the entire family. While it is useful for the relation of the parents, at the same time such division of the duties makes children feel safe and boosts their morale.