The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There's no doubt that most people wish to have a baby, but babies have big responsibilities that must be shared between the parents. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the reason behind my opinion and relevant examples. First of all, it's unfair to one of the parents to have all the responsibilities on their own, especially when the two parents are working. It's impossible for the mother to look after the child and do all the household chores by herself. Marriage is about sharing; it includes sharing all the responsibilities together. For instance, fathers can be involved in teaching the child when the mother is busy and vice versa. In addition, the father can also share more responsibilities as dropping them to school and getting them to bed. From my personal experience, I live in a large family, I have 6 siblings it could be hard on my mother to teach all of the 7 children if my dad didn't help her. Secondly, if the child spent his time with one of his parents it could affect his mental health. In other words, if one parent took all the lead in bringing up the child, it would affect the overall development of the child's mind. This is because the child will always feel like there is a missing piece. The child might not have the ability to share because he couldn’t see it in his life. In conclusion, although having a child is a dream of many, people should think seriously about the responsibilities and the child's needs first.