Some high school required all student to wear school uniform other higher school permit student to decide what to wear to school.

It is compulsory for other secondary schools for children to put on school uniform, while some schools allow pupils to choose their own dresscode. This essay will discuss the benefits for pupils to put on school uniform, as well as, the liberty for children to make their own decision. Uniforms close door for social classes among high school students. Some students afford to buy quality and designer clothing which other students do not afford. This will result in descrimination among students especially those of low socio- economic status. Child descrimination increase school dropouts and lowers pupils grades, as they will loose confidence and feel out of place by seen their peers well dressed in expensive outfits. Furthermore, uniformity brings distinguition among students from different schools. When a child encounters a problem or got involved in a tragedy, it is easy to identify the student and inform the respective school. Time will not be consumed roaming around trying to locate the child' s parents or guardian, which can be done through the school, as the pupil would be identified by the school uniform. However, giving liberty for high school pupils to choose what they want to put on is also a sign of promoting children' s rights to choose. Apart from positives brought about by uniform, it is also human to choose what they want. Other alternatives, such as, school identification cards can be used for identification. In conclusion, the benefits of children putting on uniform outweighs the advantages of pupils wearing the dresscode of their choice. It is easier to identify children in uniform and render help quicker. It also promote good relationship among students and do away with social classes.