The quality of the health care a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of healthcare for all its citizens.

Quality health care is a basic need for all citizens in a country regardless of their economic or social statuses and the government should take every effort possible to ensure superior health care facilities for all of its citizens. I quite agree with the notion that government is responsible for ensuring high-level health care service of all its citizens, no matter what their economic levels are. First of all, every government has a responsibility to ensure some basic needs to its citizens and health care is one of the most important aspects that a government should take care. Only a corrupted and inefficient government would discriminate among its rich and poor citizens and thus would build a country where rich will enjoy all the facilities while poor people would be deprived in every step. Second, in this modern era, most of the countries, specifically in democratic countries, have a government selection model where people decide who would rule the country. The participating parties give their agenda and the list of developments they would implement for the progress of the country. In most of the cases high-level health care facility gets special emphasise in their pre-election agenda and if the government fails to ensure this facility, it is kind of a violation of their promise to the whole nation. It is not unlikely that the government cannot offer better healthcare facilities in public hospitals while the rich people get far better treatments and diagnosis from the private healthcare facilities. This is a scenario which is quite unexpected and should not be the case in an ideal legislative system. All the citizens in a country are equal to the law and constitution and the facilities they are expected to get from the country has no way to be different. In conclusion, when people need to spend a lot of money to get quality health care service, then we can easily assume that the government has failed to establish a proper healthcare sector for all the people. In the same way ensuring quality health care facilities to all the citizens of a country is a responsibility no government can deny.