The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions.

Today's competitive world demands various skills from an individual to persist in a race. Universities and colleges are responsible up to a certain extent to provide basic knowledge, while I certainly agree that soft skills such as communication skills are necessary to be successful which comes with an experience. To begin with, educational institution provides vast theory knowledge as well as discipline which is the basic requirement for any real time job. For instance, while recruiting candidates an industry expects they should have at least basic theoretical and conceptual knowledge, so that they can provide further training to get trainees at par. If schools or colleges do not provide basic education, then it will be really difficult for companies to get their associates well trained and prepared for real-time jobs. Qualities such as soft skills are crucial along with the curricular studies. These skills develop and improve with the time and work experience. For example, the Times research proved that students who tend to do a part-time job to support their education and expenses, are skilled in people communication. These qualities help business to grow and nurture further, hence recruitment teams will also look for the candidate with great team skills and business skills. Analytical ability and decision making skills cannot be learnt sitting in a classroom. One has to go through real-time scenarios to be skilled in these areas. To conclude, though colleges and universities provide required skills to students to be successful in their life, I think that some skills come with experience in working with people. I