The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

Nuclear energy has application in many fields these days due to the development of technology. Using it for making war weapons create threat to other countries, which has indirectly helped to maintain peace across the globe. It also helps in economic and pollution free production of electricity. This essay will discuss that, in my opinion the advantages these resources clearly outweigh the drawbacks. The biggest problem associated with nuclear technology is that, any form of faulty handling can have serious outcomes such as physical or mental anomalies. In addition, they can also cause genetic alterations. For example, the nuclear leakage incident that occurred in the Boston University had hazardous effects on the people working there at that time. Hence, they need to be handled with great care. Despite all this, they are benefits which cannot be ignored. A major advantage is that the electricity produced using nuclear energy is more powerful, economical and clean. This has reduced the dependency on fossil fuels, which are non-renewable sources and produce harmful gases. For instance, a paper published by the Baba Research Centre stated that the electricity produced using nuclear power has reduced the overall expenses by five percent. Moreover, the advances such as, use of nuclear isotopes in the field of medicine to treat life threatening diseases like cancer has saved many lives. In conclusion, technological application of nuclear science has increased immensely. This essay discussed that although these resources can cause some serious damage like physical anomalies it has many positives like economic power production and treating uncommon diseases. I opine that, the advantages are much more than the drawbacks.