The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions.

The importance of attending higher education has raised much concern of the public. Many claim that young people can only be successful with the knowledge learned at university, I, however, strongly believe such qualities should be obtained in both academic institutions and workplace. To begin with, when joining schools with their friends, students can have instant access to career advisors who instruct them to take advantage of the authentic materials of various fields of study. Lessons in universities, in fact, are well planned to place emphasis on building a strong base of knowledge for everyone. By doing this, students have a chance to broaden their horizon before applying theories into practice or researches. Besides, their professional connections are more likely to be established, bringing even advantages to them when it comes to business cooperation in the future. In addition, experience at schools is far from enough without further advancement. During the time studying at universities, everyone should be active in seeking for their internship opportunities so that they can get closer to be under the employment of a multinational company. This way, they have higher chances to encounter many problems in the workplace, training themselves in terms of fostering soft skills including decision making or negotiation. Moreover, participating in workshops in forms of experience sharing sessions will be a big help to learn from the experts in the industry. Students wanting to set their own business, for example, can look for business conference where professional speakers present a method in education investment. The more open they are, the more successful they can be in the long run. In summary, to my way of thinking, having a prosperous future depends not only on experience at schools, but also that in workplace or social events. Students are advised to both gain enough academic knowledge at school and develop their interpersonal skills when attending social activities.