Government's investment in the arts, such as music and the theater is the waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services.

There is a tendency to believe that the government should allocate budget for community services instead of wasting that on promoting the fine art. I completely disagree with this view and this essay will discuss some beneficial aspects of arts which need to be more supported. First of all, it should be said that art, as an essential part of every society's culture, brings many advantages which are mostly non-monetary values and other forms of investment cannon offer them. In fact, in various types of artistry, such as visual arts, music, or movie, develop some positive qualities, including creativity, happiness, and plenty of other mental health benefits. Moreover, public arts, enhance the sense of identity and cultural understanding among the community members. For instance, many urban infrastructures have the same appearance all around the world, while, arts, as the platform for showing the nonverbal aspects of culture, are unique and diverse in different countries. As a result, artwork, as well as a public transportation system, or health services, should be considered as a kind of public service for the mental dimension of each society. In addition, in terms of economical aspects, many forms of art, such as music, movie, and theatre, lead to financial support in shot-time, and many other forms of valuable artworks can be profitable in the long-term. For example, painting in a museum, all around the world, usually brings much tourism annually, which is helpful to boost the destination economically. Thus, supporting the arts by government, not only is not a wastage but also leads to economic growth and similarly, the arts, facilitated the preservation of culture, in the form of music, movies, etc. Furthermore, as a way of communication, can build bridges between communities In conclusion, numerous advantages in every society stay preserved in the form of art, which otherwise cannot be retained by any other means. In my opinion, although public welfare is undeniable for the communities, due to some fundamental reasons mentioned above, providing grant and finance for arts by government is compulsory for every country in order to save their cultures.