The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government should reflect this.

Have you ever wondered if the corona virus wouldn’t spread so fast if people were more careful? ‘It's easier to stop something happening in the first place than to repair the damage after it has happened’ is a very true saying that applies to the current health situation in the world. Everyone today is aware of the corona virus and its increasing cases. At first, everyone was confused as to why and how it spread. If people know right off the bat how dangerous it is, it definitely could’ve been avoided. After the big news that it has spread almost everywhere, panic began to rise. Most of the panic was caused by the media, because you can see people talking about it on TV or radio almost every 10 minutes. Thanks to that, people have started mass buying things like food and hygienic products. What they don’t realise is, that it will all go to waste. The consequences of the situation can be viewed differently. In the pragmatic view, prevention would be much better for the economy. Treatments and research costs much more money than the prevention and that is usually a big problem for the lower class and people struggling with funds. If a disease isn’t prevented, millions of people can’t go to work or to school. This results in closed shops, companies and overall, losing money. Everything is restricted and many theatres, cinemas and sport events are cancelled, leaving people bored and irritated. From the human point of view, people are currently helping each other more. Many organisations have been launched and support those in need of help. For example, younger people buy groceries for the elderly and people with terminal illnesses, because they are more vulnerable. There is also the Red Cross organisation that has helped everyone for years. Many telephone lines have been launched for medical support and mental support. After all, we always need human contact, even in the worst situations. We have to be careful everyday and follow some preventions in order to not get ill. Changing old unhealthy habits can make a big difference. Things such as smoking or drinking alcohol can damage our immune system and make us more vulnerable to diseases. Eating healthy and having a varied diet are a big health booster. Taking care of ourselves and our hygiene shouldn’t be neglected either. As a result