In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the people having extra income brackets have been living in a sizeable number of countries. Although some social members argue that a rule related to the roof of salaries should be imposed by governments, I would believe being such people is beneficial for their countries. On the one hand, some commentators justifiably argue that there are advantages to the countries in which a small number of citizens earn huge money. From their point of view, residents living at the top of luxury can assist some underprivileged and unemployed people with establishing large factories in order to create greater employment possibilities or a wide variety of research centers so as to ameliorate society’s health and to conserve the environment. Bill Gates, for instance, has set up several science research centers to make innovative ways to protect the Amazon jungle and oceans. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that governments should put restrictions on the roof of earnings. They insist that one of the most substantial problems that citizens are dealing with during the economic recession is that there is an enormous gap between affluent and poor residents. In other words, people living below the poverty line would tend to receive a considerable amount of money during a short-time period, thereby turning to various crimes such as robbery, kidnapping, and other crimes. Therefore, this situation poses a rise in the crime rate for society. In my personal opinion, although imposing some regulations about a certain level of income brackets might have some advantages, the merits of those who have extra salaries in their countries are more prominent owing to helping others with providing more job opportunities and many research centers related to the preserving of the environment and the enhancement of society’s health.