The prevention of health problem and illness is morr importent than the treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this

Recently, it has become a common practise to use animals for scientific studies to try out new drugs and also check how secure and efficient other medical products are. In my opinion, I believe animals can be used to investigate the potential of medications in cases of epidemic situations, while they should be kept away from regular laboratory procedures. On one hand, many think it is totally wrong to expose animals to danger in the name of investigating drugs and his act should be prohibited. This is because animals are living beings and deserve to live their best lives and also to save them from undeserved brutality. They believe that drugs can be investigated without bringing harm to animals in the name of testing an hypothesis. In other words, despite the fact that these are creatures, there are better ways to ascertain the potency of medicine instead of using it on animals. For example, a rat can be used to assess the effectiveness of anti-malarial drugs since it will benefit the people. On the other hand, some other people think as long as the scientific procedures are going to be useful to human life, it should be encouraged. For instance, if there is a pandemic situation in the world and rats are needed to test the proposed vaccines, they should be used to save human lives. Finally, in my opinion, using animals for tests should be only during a pandemic situation or serious health crisis. In other situations, I believe there are other ways that drugs can be tested without exposing animals to danger or harm. This is because some of these animals die in the process while the genetic formation of some are eternally altered. In conclusion, government agencies, zoo administrators as well as medical practitioners should all join hands in eradicating animal brutality, which may be done by implementing policies and ensuring that they are adhered to as well. This will ensure that animals are also given the right to live and thrive.