The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. What can companies do to increase staff productivity.

School subjects are gaining public interests these days. Certain subjects are needed more in society than others which may as well be eradicated from school curriculums. Some proponents believe History as against Science and technology are believed to be more crucial while others think otherwise. While there are reasons for supporting science and technology, I believe history helps us know the wrong steps to avoid today and previous best practices. On the one hand, those who think history is most necessary, believe that history provides us with lessons from the past. In other words, we believe we cannot make the same mistakes if we know a lot more about previous occurrences. For instance, we cannot spend lots of time creating bacteria fighting agents because we already studied history which shows how it was created. This results in spending lesser time in manufacturing products. Also, in the course of producing a product, history helps us to know previous best practices. This means that we would know how best to compete in the market place. This consequently ensures that we spend lesser costs in production of goods and services. On the other hand, those who think science and technology are more important argue that this is key for new discoveries. This means that with science, we can explore our world more than ever before which leads to better observations and opportunities for new discoveries. This would make the world a better place. Again, science and technology increases knowledge. In other words, they are the means by which knowledge is observed, noted, transferred and acquired. For example, the devices developed using their techniques are used in the field of medicine and this have been of great help. In conclusion, there is the ongoing debate of which subjects are most important. While I support that history has its importance, it should be well noted that science and technology helps with new discoveries and increases knowledge.