Do you agree or diagree? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similiar to their parents' job than to choose jobs which are very different from their parents' jobs. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that, the high schools must invest more time teaching soft skills and must reduce their time towards history, to enable the students to find a job in their future. I completely agree with this idea, because of the increase in demand for soft skills in the world and the positive effects they have on young minds. To begin with, it is the duty of the educational institutions to prepare the students for their future roles. In recent days, communication skills have become crucial to land a job. For example, an individual, who has good knowledge will not be recruited, if he is unable to communicate himself. Also, at their workplace, to get a job done successfully, communicating with the other colleagues is of highest significance. Hence, the secondary schools should focus on teaching these to their children. Additionally, learning the basic business principles will help the learners in the present and the future. For example, learning how to calculate the investments and returns will help the learners to handle their own finances in their future. Also, this helps them not to perceive business and finance skills as a difficult subject to pursue in their future. So, if taught at a young age, these skills can stay with them throughout their life. However, few people opine that, children should learn more about their history. It is true to some extent as children need this knowledge to understand the society they live in. For instance, they will not know about their traditional foods and festivals if they are not taught about them. In conclusion, although few people believe that educational institutions have to focus more on the traditional skills such as history, and pay less attention towards soft skills, it is irrefutable that the communication and business skills are the most important for their future jobs. Hence, the educational institutions must invest more time on soft skills, to ensure a better future for their learners