Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

It is argued by people that computers are the most prominent man-made creation of the past decade. Despite having other important breakthroughs, I completely agree with this statement as computers have shaped the way we live nowadays and I believe their effect is far deeper than any other invention. Computers have an indispensable role in our lives today. They have changed the way humans live and have made our lives so much easier. Firstly, the development of computers made communication much easier for everyone. People nowadays do not have to wait weeks or even months to communicate with their loved ones, instead, they can send and receive messages in seconds. Secondly, navigation has been difficult and many people were lost in the past before technology, however, nowadays people can go anywhere they wanted using their computers or smartphones with the help of Google Maps. Finally, computers have made education was made easier and more efficient. Students in the past few decades had to visit multiple libraries and waste a lot of time to find a book they wanted. Today, they can either download books or purchase them online which saves them a lot of time and effort. Furthermore, anyone in any country with an internet connection can access thousands of online courses and learn whatever they want. For instance, people in poor countries can take free online courses and read books as long as they have a computer and an internet connection. In conclusion, it is hard to think of any area of our lives that computers and technology have not changed. It is true that there are various inventions in the past decade that were noteworthy, yet the impact of computers remains the greatest, thus, in my opinion, it is the most essential device humans have ever made.