The paragraph below shows the consumption of fish and some different kinds of meat in a European country between 1979 and 2004.

The invention of computers has benefited humankind to a great extent. There is an extensive use of computers across all sectors. The usage of computers has also increased in the field of education. Students nowadays have become more dependent on computers. In my essay I will share the various problems that arise from dependence on computers and will also share the possible solutions. However, there are some problems which can be caused from extensive use of computers. To begin with, it can be detrimental for health. When a student is spending a number of hours in front of a computer, it can strain his eyes. In addition, being that the information available on the system could be less reliable. As the information on a system can be gained easily, not all the information is reliable. This could also reduce the dependency a pupil would have on the books. This could affect the knowledge he would be gaining. Furthermore, are various solutions which, would help in reducing the, dependance a student has on a computer. The university can take measures such as making written assignments compulsory. This way the pupil will be forced to write and not type, which can reduce his hours on the system. Also, this could lead on students spending more time in the library. Parents should also limit a number of hours students spend on computers, as it could have adverse effects on their health. To conclude, though computers play a vital part in the life of the pupils. The over usage and dependence of the same can be detrimental for the health of the student. They should rather be encouraged to read books which could get them a more reliable source of information as compared to the internet.