The only way to solve the increasing crime rate Of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

The climbing rate of juvenile delinquency has led to the debate of better parenting classes. To which people believe, it is the only reason behind this increase. However, I do not agree with the said statement and various arguments support my opinion. To start with, increase in crime rates by juvenile has nothing to do with teaching parenting skills as no parent want their young ones to become a criminal and therefore, every parent tries to pass on good thoughts and habits to their child. Moreover, just giving a lesson on parenting will not solve the aforementioned issue. As, children also equip knowledge, thoughts and habits from their teachers and friends at school. For this reason, school teachers need to be given the responsibility of looking at children's change in behaviour and their friends circle. In my opinion, to reduce this crime rate by youngsters, harsh steps need to be taken by both governments and parents. Firstly, government need to reduce the age of juvenile trial so that the youngster doing the crime should be treated as an adult in court of law and hence, can be given harsh punishment than before. Secondly, parents need to teach their children about these offences and why are they considered as so. Also, parents should keep an eye on their young one's friends' circle and their content of TV programmes as these have a major impact on their mind at this age. Violent serials can lead to dangerous thoughts and thus lead to heinous crimes. For instance, In Australia a 16 year old child, killed 12 of his friends after watching a thriller web series which was extremely brutal in nature. To sum up, teaching better parenting skills is not the only way to curb child offenders. Society, including the government needs to work as a single unit in this area and a make better future for the young ones.