The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

In today’s society, nobody can deny that they find it typical for crimes to be committed by juveniles. It is believed that the increasing rate of young offenders is constructed from lousy parenting. As a consequence, it is suggested that parents are the only ones who must have the obligations to be more educated about the care of their adolescents. I disagree with this statement as we need to take into account the other factors that may help in reducing the crime rate of youngsters, instead of instructing parents parental skills. There is no doubt that educating parents these skills is crucial in guiding their child’s behaviour, as parents play as an important role model and are the biggest influences to their kids. It has been learned that children will react in a way that has been affected by their role models, thus parents that condone violence within their families or to others will set a bad example for their children. Researchers have said that a considerable amount of kids belonging to a happy family may be a benefit compared to those who are from a troublesome one. This is provided that the child is grown up in a positive environment. However, parents aren’t all to blame since there are many factors that must be taken into account that could make a child have bad behavior. Children these days learn from everything they see. For instance, social media is a very effective aspect in shaping a child’s conduct. There is a considerably large difference between children who watch or play violent games and children who watch calm stuff. Many parents control what their child plays and watches but there is a limit for what parents can do. Another factor that would be a risk to the falling victim to crime is the negative peer pressure. Children learn a considerable amount from their friends which could be a threat towards a child. This seems that children should play with friends but children shouldn’t play without direct supervision and parents should give codes of conduct and make ground rules. In conclusion, although parents play a major role in embodying a child’s attitude, I however do not believe that parents should be blamed for all of a child's behavior. Since there are more reasons that parents can’t all control.