The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

The crime rates of young adults are rapidly increasing in many parts of the world. It is suggested that in order to control such increase, it is better to provide parents better child caring skills. I completely agree with the statement as I believe that unless the foundation is not strong enough, the rest of the development is useless. Parenting skills are often ignored in many societies. Many people believe that schools can only make a child a responsible citizen in the future. However, this is not true because it is parents’ responsibility to make understand their children between the good and bad and strictly punish them if they go against them. Thus, with the passage of time they will learn that not abiding the rules can cause serious consequences and ultimately they will not become an outlaw. For instance, many teenagers are often over loved by their parents and then they do not even know how to respect the society resulting in the often breach of law and regulations in place. In addition, it is quite obvious that without a good guardian, children could not learn the difference between the right and wrong. On needs to understand the impact of bad parenting can have on children because there is also an increasing trend of both parents working which can make a child feel alone and disconnected with their family. For instance, the crime rate of teenagers is increasingly rapidly and this could be due to families becoming more nuclear and not having the support or wisdom of elders in the family. In conclusion, unless efforts are made to provide better guidance regarding parenting skills, the problems and the crime rates will only escalate. As I believe that is first the parents’ responsibility to understand their kids the difference between right and wrong enabling them to become a good citizen.