The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In this modern era, internet has become a depository of knowledge and continues to pile up more everyday. By just one click, one can find any kind of information right away at no cost. This essay explore the pros and cons of this trend. There are countless benefits of electronic learning. The information is extremely quicker to find on an internet rather than to go through whole book. For instance, one can look for any topic by using search engines instead of scanning through the whole book or encyclopedia. In addition to it, one can access a huge amount from various authors. For example, Wikipedia is more comprehensive than traditional encyclopedias. Overall, online learning is efficient and broad. Readily available knowledge is not without its drawbacks. The information available on internet is not reliable. For example, this information is unverified and inaccurate. What’s more, online learning is susceptible to technology breakdowns. Internet can fail, whereas books are reliable. To wrap up, this essay puts insight on both the pros and cons of knowledge available on internet. In short, whilst the ups are enormous, it’s downs cannot be overlooked.