The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

It is certainly true that is necessary to minimize the movement of people from home for work, education or shopping in order to reduce the traffic in cities. I completely agree with this idea and also think that is important to reduce hospital appointments, these measures will reduce the traffic congestion and have a positive impact on the planet. It is obvious that traffic congestion is a big problem in our society and it will be beneficial if people can work, study and shop from home. There are a lot studies that prove the high efficiency of home office, which allow people to do their work activities from home and reduce the traffic in rush hours. Education is another important topic, schools and universities could adopt online classes in order to reduce the traffic. Students will not need to travel long distances in rush hours to get on time to their classes. It is also true that shopping centres concentrate a lot of cars in the nearby. Thus is necessary to do online shopping and then a delivery guy will send items to people´s home. There are other options to reduce the amount of cars in roads, for instance, doctors could give online appointments to their patients, this practice will allow lower fluency of people in the hospital and only real sick people have to be there. A big positive aspect of these ideas is the reduction of gas emissions to the atmosphere, if people don’t use their cars there will be not contamination of the planet. In conclusion, in order to regulate the traffic in cities is necessary to reduce the need for people to travel for work, education and shopping and hospitals, this method will have a positive impact on the planet and will reduce the vehicle congestion.