The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.

MODERN WORLD CHANGED OVER WAY OF COMMUTTING FROM ONE PLACE TO ANOTHER. WE PREFER TO USE MORE OUR CARS WHICH ARE COMFORTABLE AND FLEXIBLE. BUT, THESE CAN LEAD TO INCREASE TRAFFIC JAMS, ESPECIALLY IN BIG CITIES. IT IS SAID THAT, IT CAN BE REDUCED BY DIMINISHING THE NEED FOR TRAVELLING FOR PEOPLE SUCH AS TO REACH WORKPLACES, COLLEGES AND SHOPPING CENTERS. I BELIEVE, THIS IS NOT THE ONLY METHOD TO HANDLE THIS SITUATION, WHICH I WILL DISCUSS IN NEXT PARAGRAPHS. TO BEGIN WITH, PROBLEM RELATED TO TRAFFICS ON ROADS CANNOT ONLY BE SOLVED BY REDUCING THE DEMAND FOR PEOPLE. TO BE CLEAR, PEOPLE GO TO WORK, COLLEGES OR UNIVERSITIES AND SHOPPING MALLS. GOING TO THESE PLACES IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR THEM. FOR EXAMPLE, IF GOVERNMENT DO NOT LET THEM GO TO THEIR WORK THEN, HOW WILL THEY SUPPORT THEIR FAMILY ECONOMICALLY? , SAME FOR HIGH SCHOOLS AND SHOPS, HOW WILL CHILDREN LEARN AND GET THE FOOD THEY WISH. I THINK, THIS CANNOT HELP IN ANY WAYS BECAUSE TRAVELLING FOR THESE AREAS IS OUR FIRST NEED WHICH CANNOT TACKLE TRAFFICS. HOWEVER, THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER APPROACHES WHICH CAN HELP IN THE REDUCTION OF JAMS IN CITIES. FIRSTLY, AUTHORITIES CAN REDUCE THE AMOUNT FOR TICKETS FOR PUBLIC TRANSPORTS. IN THIS WAY, PEOPLE CAN ADOPT THESE TRANSPORTS THAN THEIR OWN VEHICLES. SECONDLY, THEY CAN INCREASE THE PRIZE FOR FUEL. IN OTHER WORDS, IF THE CARBURANT FOR CARS BECOME MORE EXPENSIVE THEN PEOPLE DO NOT SERVICE THEIR OWN VEHICLES TO REACH THEIR DESTINATIONS ATLEAST FOR SHORT DISTANCES. IN CONCLUSION, I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH THE STATEMENT THAT ONLY THE REDUCTION FOR REACHING NEEDY PLACES LIKE JOBS, SCHOOLS, MALLS CAN HELP TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM WITH TRAFFICS ON ROADS IN CITIES, BECAUSE THESE AREAS ARE VERY IMPORTANT FOR OURS. WHILE, GOVERNMENT CAN USE OTHER METHODS LIKS INCREASING FUEL PRIZE AND REDUCING AMOUNT OF TICKETS.